Office of the Electoral Council

Electoral Council members are supported by an office of approximately thirty professionals. The Office of the Electoral Council is led by secretary-director Hans Klok and deputy secretary-director Geert Nederhorst.

The office’s responsibilities are exercised by six internal teams: IT and Information Policy, Legal Affairs, Direction and Quality of Elections, Communications, Office Management and Financial Administration. 

The Chief Information Security Officer is Fleur van Leusden. 

Teams Kiesraad Office